full width paragraph

Every Student Deserves a Bright Future
So, we're making sure they have the support they need to succeed

Each year, Barron Electric Cooperative rewards educational scholarships to students with guardians that are members in our service area.

Graduating seniors attending a designated high school within the Barron Electric Cooperative service area whose guardians are current members of Barron Electric Cooperative. Seniors must plan to attend a University/College/Technical Institution. 

The fourteen designated high schools include: Barron, Birchwood, Cameron, Chetek-Weyerhaeuser, Clayton, Clear Lake, Cumberland, Hayward, New Auburn, Prairie Farm, Rice Lake, Shell Lake, Spooner and Turtle Lake. Homeschooled students within these school districts also qualify. 

Visit your high school guidance counselor for an application.

Students will need to submit the application provided at their high school. Applicants should provide examples of their leadership, cooperation, and innovative thinking within the community. 

Recipients are selected by a scholarship committee at each applicant's school, where the applications are evaluated and ranked. Students who rank in the top 6-25% of their class are given first priority. 

Contact the Member Services Department at 800-322-1008 or email

2022 Scholarship Recipients

2022 Scholarship Winners

Additional Scholarships

Charles Van Sickle Scholarship

Annually, the Federated Youth Foundation accepts applications for the Charles Van Sickle Scholarship. $2,000 is awarded to a pre-law or law student residing in Wisconsin that plans to specialize in cooperative law. The application deadline for 2022 has been met. Please check back in 2023.